Attention: We Have a Rookie

Yup! That’s right, I’m a blogging rookie!  I’m actually kind of embarrassed to admit how long it took me to figure this whole blogging deal out!  But here I am, so let’s get the ball rolling, I’m excited, aren’t you?!

Since I’m new to the blogosphere, I’ve decided to share a tidbit about myself in every post so that my future readers get to know me.  Let’s face it, the first people reading this will already know me, thanks bestie 🙂 It may be due to the fact that I’m threatening all my friends with incriminating Vegas photos if they don’t read and comment  (just kidding…kind of!).

I try really hard to make working out a routine in my day.  It’s just of of those things that can be so easy to push to the side and make excuses for not getting it in, but it’s like anything else: showering, eating, brushing my teeth, working out….all essentials.  Don’t get me wrong, I definitely have rest days for both my body and mind, but no more than a couple of days because then I start liking lounging on the couch watching the real housewives of (fill in the blank) a little too much!!

What made me want to start a blog you ask?  When I started running about 3 years ago, I had the ambitious goal of running a half marathon.  I couldn’t even run 1 mile without stopping!  Most people would start at say…a 5K, even a 10K, but not me!!  13.1 it is!!  Turns out I like to set my sights high or I’m a total dork….you’re call!  So anywho, I started researching and reading blogs like my life depended on it.  I came across a few that I really liked, and have slowly discovered more and more along the way.  Turns out there are quite a few bloggers out there, who knew?!  So 3 years later, here I am…starting my own blog. 

Hope you come back for more fun here at Steph Stays Slim!!

Cara's Crew

Ready to head out to the SD Rock and Roll (circa 2011)

“Cara’s Crew”

What Say You?!

