Getting on Track…

with workouts, school, job stuff, or whatever….getting on track is always tough!  I feel that we are always getting on track with something that may have dropped off.  I am no different, luckily the things I try to get “back on track” vary (and it’s not always the same thing!)…right now its working out.  I’ve always been consistent with my workouts, but the amount of effort I put in sometimes dwindles…and unfortunately these past couple of weeks it’s been lacking. 

1. Set Goal: Workout 4-5 days a week….and make it worth it! I’m talking a sweaty mess after each.and.every.workout.

2. Make a Plan: I always set the days each week I want to get my workout in.  Sometimes the days vary if I have something to do after work, but I almost always try to take Sunday off.  Thats my day to rest and be lazy!  Another tip for planning workouts is scheduling them in my iPhoone calendar.  This way I feel more guilty if it doesn’t happen because my laptop, desktop, iPad, and iPhone are all sending me reminders! 

3. Get to work:  That’s right….get  my booty in gear!!  Hot-mess, here I come!

4. Stick to it:  I try not to let 1 bad day derail my entire effort.  If I had a bad workout one day, that just means the next one needs to be 10x better! 

5.  Reach Goal:  You got it – being consistent for a few weeks usually makes it much easier to keep up the goal.  Once it’s a habit and part of your routine, it’ll feel normal.  Just remember, any goal, habit or not, needs to be re-visited so that you don’t get off track in the first place.

 

So heres my workout goal for this week:

MONDAY– Off (This wasn’t my goal, but it’s what happened!

TUESDAY– Gym: Weights (Again, wasn’t my goal but I locked myself out of my apartment!  More on that later…)

WEDNESDAY– Gym: weights and eliptical

THURSDAY– Stairs x10 + lunges, tricep dips, and push-ups x4

FRIDAY– Run 5 miles

SATURDAY– Run 3 Miles

SUNDAY– Off

Is there anything you feel you’ve gotten “off track” with? 
What goals are you setting to get back on track? 
Any fun workouts planned for today?
What Say You?!

