TGIF!! and my first Starbucks Holiday Cup!

Yay, it’s Friday!

Sorry if anyone out there doesn’t enjoy Fridays as much as I do, but I love them!  Being a resource teacher means that I also get the perks of a school schedule with lots of vacation.  So today is my last day of work and I’m off for a whole week, woo hoo!!  Good part about that?  Duh, I’m on vacay.  Bad part about that?  Since I’m on vacay, its easy to get lazy and eat crappy.  This is always my challenge when vacation time comes around.  I tend to be really good about my nutrition and activity during the week when I’m working, but it drops off a bit during vacation time.  You’d think it’d be easier because I have more free time right?  Wrong!  It just means that I want to lounge around more than usual.

My personal challenge to myself is to keep my same workout routine (4-5 days a week with at least 3 of those being run days).  If I keep this up then I’ll stay active and not start looking like a turkey by the end of the week.  I will also be more deterred to follow an unhealthy diet because I just worked out in the morning.  Funny how your brain plays tricks on you like that!

Highlight of my morning: My first Starbucks holiday cup!!  I splurged (money and calories) to get a latte from Starbucks this morning.  You see, I love Starbucks coffee…I know, buy local, buy organic, etc…but I really do love it!  I just don’t buy it too often though.  It’s expensive.  The drinks I like have a lot of calories.  Did I mention it’s expensive?  But the Friday before a Thanksgiving vacation is definitely the perfect occasion.

 

So there it is, short and sweet…I love Fridays.  I love Starbucks.  The end.  Have a great one everyone!

 

Do you have a favorite day of the week?
Do you have vacation time around the Holidays?  Thanksgiving?  
PLEASE give me some blogging feedback and tips!!
One thought on “TGIF!! and my first Starbucks Holiday Cup!

  1. Yay for ur extended break!! enjoy it, u teachers work crazy hard! good luck with gettin in those workouts, my best advice is to do it first thing and it’s okay to totally sleep in too! get ur zzz’s, do ur workout, and then from there enjoy watever the rest the day brings…even if it is slipping back into the PJ’s and watching some good tv. 😉

What Say You?!

