Ahh…Memories…

I mentioned before that I absolutely LOVE Napa Valley.  If you’ve never been, it’s definitely worth planning  a trip to San Francisco and taking a day trip to Napa.  I’ve never stayed the night there because I love the hustle and bustle of the city (and Napa pretty much closes shop by 5 or 6 in the evening), but it’s such a nice way to unwind and have some amazing wine.

It was a little gloomy, but that didn’t put a damper in our day at all!

IMG_1227

IMG_1226 About 2 and a half years ago my absolute best friend and man of my dreams took me to our favorite winery in Napa and proposed to me.  It was the most spectacular, romantic, amazing weekend ever.  So needless to say, this place definitely holds a special place in my heart, and I get super excited everytime we make the trip.

Make sure if you go, to check out V. Sattui Winery.  This is my favorite because it’s a small, chill winery with a deli, store and tasting room, and cute picnic area.  We’ve been to many wineries throughout Napa, some super facncy ones, other more humble ones, but V. Sattui is by far the best!

IMG_1245

Here are some sights from the day:

IMG_1246

IMG_1244

IMG_1243

IMG_1242

IMG_1241

Now we’re off to Santana Row in San Jose to celebrate a cousins birthday.  Fun Fun Fun!

What is your adult beverage of choice (if any)?  Mine is red wine all the way!
Have you ever been to Santana Row in San Jose?
3 thoughts on “Ahh…Memories…

  1. looks like such a beautiful spot and confession: i grew up in Cali and have never made it to napa. mostly because of wat u said, i luv the hustle and bustle and since i’m not into wine napa has really never piqued my interest. but i really do need to go there at SOME point! 🙂

What Say You?!

