Here Come’s The Bride…and Meal Planning Monday

The main event was Napa Valley the wedding we came out here for.   Anytime my husband and I have a chance get all dolled up for special events, we’re all over it!  Everything was beautiful!  Amazing venue, great food, and of course a gorgeous bride 🙂

Joey and Laura

Laura and Dad

 
530385_296657353787445_1210749253_n
 

So now it’s back to reality…blah!  Isn’t that the hardest?  Leaving all the fun friends and family and getting back to the grind..oh well, since I didn’t win the Power Ball Lottery last weekend, I guess I have no choice!

Meal Planning Monday:  Here’s my plan for the week.  I mentioned here that I usually don’t get to meal planning until Monday even when I try to do it Sunday, so I just make it a point of getting to it on Monday.

B= Breakfast L= Lunch PW= Post Workout D= Dinner S= Snack

Monday: B- Enlightened Green Shake L- Tuna Wrap PW- Chocolate Milk D- Salad Beast S- Cottage Cheese with Strawberries

Tuesday: B- Enlightened Green Shake L- Mexican Style Veggie Caldo (Soup) PW- Choco Milk D- Tilapia Salad S- Yogurt Parfait

Wednesday: B- Oatmeal L- Salad PW- Choco Milk D- Soup Leftovers S- Cottage Cheese with Strawberries

Thursday: B- Enlightened Green Shake L- Veggie Sandwich PW- Choco Milk D- Shrimp Salad S- Yogurt Parfait

Friday: B- Enlightened Green Shake L- Salad PW- Choco Milk D- Holiday Party Eats

I have a great product I’m reviewing for a local health food company, and a couple recipe’s coming this week, stay tuned!!

 
Do you enjoy getting dressed up?  How about your spouse/significant other?   
What’s the hardest part of “getting ready” for you?  For me, it’s my unruly hair!!
Did anyone get an amazing long run or killer workout in?  I missed my weekend workout since we’re not in town, but that’s A-OK with me since we’re having a great time.
 
 
2 thoughts on “Here Come’s The Bride…and Meal Planning Monday

  1. Pingback: Another Saturday, Another Wedding | Steph Stays Slim

What Say You?!

