And We’re Walking…

Sweat Stats of the Day: Had a hot date with this bad boy in the morning!

IMG_1445

The pic is crooked because I was either trying to be artistic, or half asleep…I’ll let you be the judge!

IMG_1449

All set to get nice and sweaty! 

Early AM elliptical work and 3 sets of abs.  I followed this workout on the elliptical to keep me busy and get a good workout.

IMG_1451

I followed the times, incline, and notes…but the SPM (strides per minute) was nearly impossible for me to reach what the chart shows.  Does everyone go this crazy fast on the elliptical?  Or am I just a slow poke??

After work ‘not so sweaty’ session: Walk with my BFF!  I’m always so jealous of how other people take nice long walks, and I’m always running!  So we decided to make a date and take a walk once a week…yes, this made my day!

Fun Run Walk Pic of the Day

IMG_1447

I found this handsome devil on my walk…just kidding!  Had you going, didn’t I?!  This is Diego, my BFF’s pup.  I walked him the entire time…and sometimes he walked me!  He’s strong for a puppy!

I was at a school all day (yes I’m a teacher, but no I’m not always teaching kids…I’m a resource teacher so I have lot of other ‘behind the scenes’ stuff that I work on) and a teacher gave me this bar:

IMG_1448

I graciously accepted because I can never pass up free food I had never tried this bar before.  The verdict?  Fail.  I wasn’t a fan and only had one bite.  It was too nutty and the taste just didn’t do it for me.  The stats were also outta control for what I usually consider a snack – 220 calories, 16g fat, 5 g protein.  That’s a lot of calories and fat for not a lot of protein, in my opinion.  Bummer!

And in case you were wondering, this is one of the two water cups I use every. single. day.  It’s my way of being a little more green and not wasting water bottles, and I noticed that I drink way more water if it’s in a cup with a straw.  Weird, huh?!  If there’s ice in the water, even better!

I’ll leave you with this:

IMG_1450Have a great one!!

Do you enjoy taking walks?  With or without dogs? Yes and yes…but I don’t have a dog so I pretend Diego is mine 🙂
Are you a fan of the Larabar Uber Roasted Nut Roll? Nope
How do you take your water? Ice and straw cup!
2 thoughts on “And We’re Walking…

What Say You?!

