Ready for 12-12-12 to be Over!

Today is 12-12-12, which means…nothing. Well, nothing for me because I’ve had one heck of a 12-12-12 Wednesday!  A day in the life…

Woke up on time.  Hit snooze too many times.  Then woke up late.  Missed morning Pilates.  Morning Results: Fail 😦

Left for work late. Got to meeting late.  Work Results: Fail. 😦

Had a lunch meeting.  Ate sushi (one of my favorite foods).  Lunch Results: Success. 🙂

IMG_1497

I love me some miso soup and salad before I tear into a sushi roll

Got home kind of late.  Went out to do my absolute favorite workout ever (Killer Stairs Workout I’ll be posting on Sunday), but it was dark.  Too dark.  Had to cut it short with a mini run because  I’m a big chicken and don’t like running in the dark.  So me and my glowing personality shoes hightailed it back home.  Workout Results: Fail. 😦

IMG_1496

Newest addition to my running shoes collection.  The Hubster designed them online and surprised me with them!

Walked in the door bummed about my lack of a hard sweat session.  Saw this.  I have no words.  Domestic Diva Results: Fail. 😦

IMG_1495

Accidentally put a laundry detergent pod in the dishwasher…this isn’t even the worst of it!  It’s still spilling out slowly as I type!

Tally for the day:

😦 😦 😦 😦

🙂

So before I do anymore harm for today, I better call it quits and catch up on some DVR’ed shows.

How do you recover from the ‘not so stellar’ days? Trash TV on my DVR…Housewives of Bev Hill, Here I come!
Ever had an “I Love Lucy” moment with your dishwasher?  Or does this not happen in real life??
Please tell me you got a good workout today So I can live vicariously through you!  
What Say You?!

