What We Ate Wednesday #3

Here’s a glimpse into what my husband and I eat in a typical day.  I mentioned in the first edition of WWAT that I’m a semi-vegetarian (no meat – only eat seafood), but my husband is not.  I’m the preparer of most the food around here…so here it goes!

His:

Post-Workout – Chocolate Protein Shake and a Banana

IMG_1461

Breakfast – Scrambled Egg Whites with Whole Wheat Toast (not pictured, but here it is last week)

Lunch – Sliced Turkey on a Wheat Pita with Lite Buffalo Ranch, Spring Mix, Tomatoes, and Baby Carrots on the side.

IMG_1462

Snack – Clif Bar

IMG_1463Dinner – 40 Clove Chicken, Veggies, and Mashed Potatoes (Courtesy of Healthy Grub)

IMG_1464

After Dinner Snack – A Bowl Of Kashi Golden Goodness Cereal (he ate too fast for me to get a pic!) 

Mine:

Post-Workout – Chocolate Milk

IMG_1469

Breakfast – Egg and Cheese Sandwich on a Wheat English Muffin, Tomatoes, and Spinach (I added) with Fruit on the side and Coffee in my Fav Coffee Cup (Meal Courtesy of Susan’s Healthy Gourmet)

IMG_1465

Lunch – Grilled Veggie Salad with Goat Cheese, Avocado, and my Homey and Olive Oil Dressing

IMG_1466

All Packaged Up

IMG_1467

Afternoon Pick-Me-Up – Iced Coffee with Nonfat Milk and Sugar Free Vanilla Syrup

IMG_1470

Dinner – Chipotle Shrimp Over Brown Rice and Beans with Veggies (Courtesy of Healthy Grub), and I Added Greek Yogurt, Skinny Black Bean Dip, and Avocado.

IMG_1468

And since I shared my dinner with the Hubby…

After Dinner Snack – PB on a Toasted Wheat English Muffin Drizzled with Honey on a Festive Paper Plate

IMG_1473

Just for fun…my new iPhone case

IMG_1471

Do you cook most of the food for your family? Yup
Have you ever tried any healthy food delivery companies? I’ve tried 2 that I’ll be reviewing soon
What’s your fav meal?  That’s a tough one…I think it’s dinner because I get to relax and chat 
What Say You?!

