Meal Planning, Tuesday? and a Sparkly Day 6 Giveaway!!

Sweaty Stats: *yesterday* Ran 2 fast miles (8:30 pace-fast for me!) outside – had planned on running on the treadmill (blah!) but the weather cleared up and it was perfect running weather.  Then I went back to the gym and did 20 minutes on the bike, another 20 on the elliptical, and some abs and triceps – don’t want my chicken wings flapping in the wind!

I’m a day late, but here’s Meal Planning Monday Tuesday:

Slide1

There’s a few recipe’s I’ll be posting this weekend that I’ve been cooking up – Skinny Tomato Bisque, Black Bean & Corn Salsa, and Roasted Chickpeas, and my latest favorite Protein Salad (well, salad’s not really cooking but you get it)…yum, right?!

And for the Hot Sweaty Mess Planning, here ya go!

Slide1So there’s what I have going on for the week!  Helps keep me on track when there’s a plan.

Now on to the fun stuff!  The winner of the perfect salad kit from yesterday’s giveaway is: Anne!  email me 🙂

mmmm….lunch…..if i don’t have leftovers from last night’s dinner, i love a big salad with chopped boiled egg, avocado, sunflower seeds, apples and Annie’s Goddess dressing!

I’m so excited about today’s giveaway:IMG_1677

These are the best headbands ever!  And they’re super cute!! But besides being sparkly (and I definitely love all things sparkly), they not only stay in place, but they also serve a great cause…and the way the company started up is so cool!  The owner and founder of BIC bands started making these to fundraise for her first marathon, and ended up being able to donate over $1000 dollars to The Leukemia and Lymphoma Society!  Just like that.  What’s even better is that BIC Bands continues to give back, and just recently donated over $2000 to Hurricane Sandy victims.

She’s crafty and talented and knows what runners (and pretty much all girls) want in a head band – something that won’t slip!  And believe me, these don’t.  I have some pretty unruly hair and have been really pleased with how well it just stays put and doesn’t feel like it’s going to cut off my circulation!

IMG_1652

So now it’s your turn to try these bands out…and if you’re already familiar with them, lucky you!  You get a chance to add 2 more to your collection.

Go check out all the cute styles here!  Hopefully you’ll be the winner, but even if you’re not, go buy some, now! …you’ll thank me later 🙂  You can tell them I sent you!

A lucky winner will win 1- ‘Striped Candy Band 1 1/2″ thick’ and 1- ‘Minnie Sparkle Apple Green Band 3/8″ thick’

BIC striped

source

BIC Green Minnie

source

Here’s what you gotta do to enter:

1. What’s you must-have workout accessory?

2. For an additional entry, like me on Facebook (Steph Stays Slim)

3. For even another entry, follow me on Instagram (stephstaysslim)

4. And now I’m on Twitter, so follow me there too! (stephstaysslim)

*For the additional entries for following me on FB, Instagram, and Twitter, make sure you let me know in separate comments*

Giveaway ends on Tuesday December 18, 2012 at 11:00pm PST and the winner will be announced by Wednesday afternoon.
The giveaway is open to residents of the Contiguous United States. There will be one winner generated by random.org.
BIC Bands graciously hosted this giveaway.  All opinions expressed about the product are my own.
45 thoughts on “Meal Planning, Tuesday? and a Sparkly Day 6 Giveaway!!

  1. My must have accessory when I work out is a hair tie or head band ( because I hate my hair in my face when I’m running) and my Garmin!

  2. My favorite workout accessory are my fingers! I say my rosary prayers on my 10 fingers! I am always praying for the strength I make it through a grueling workout! LOL! BIC bands are nice too! Love them as well!

  3. You are ROCKIN’ some workouts! Nice job! Must have workout accessory? A hair band (I have yet to try the Bic ones although I hear amazing things!) & my Polar HR Monitor!

  4. Just found your blog! My must have workout accessory is my heart rate monitor. I HAVE to know how many calories I’m burning, it’s motivating 🙂

  5. 1. What’s you must-have workout accessory? A bic head band, and no I’m not just saying that, I have a few that I wear every workout…I have curly hair that NEEDS a headband to tame it! I would love to add to my small collection!

What Say You?!

