PURSEmafia…a Great Giveaway, Day #8!!

Important stuff first- the winner of the Skinny Girl products is  – Stephanie , congrats!!  Email me 🙂 *I swear that wasn’t rigged and she wasn’t chosen for her awesome name!*

I want to start by saying how much I appreciate all the love I’ve been getting from everyone!  Granted, I know there have been a bunch of giveaways to keep you coming back, but I hope that in these past few days I’ve showed you a but of who I am and that you’ll keep coming back for more 🙂

steph stays slim

Yup, I’m silly, quirky, sarcastic, and few more adjectives in between…but I hope that reading has kept you feeling good and going strong in your healthy lifestyle, believe me, I know how hard it is to keep it up this time of year!

Holiday Eating

source

So enough with the sappy stuff…onto the sleeping giant that lives inside of me.  You heard me right, I am usually nice in a sarcastic-friendly sort of way (are you confused yet?), but these past 2 days being out in the malls and craziness has really brought the worst out in me – enter the sleeping giant.  I really had to take a step back, talk myself off the ledge (figuratively, of course) and get back to being nice to all the crazy people out there.  Anyone out there experience this yet? Ever?! Or am I just a mean person? Yikes, don’t answer that!

Fortunately I did get in some sweaty time in the morning (yesterday)- I did my favorite workout, yay!! San Diego convention center stairs x6, sets of lunges, squats, and abs x3 and a 3 mile run!  Whoo, I rocked it!! Maybe everyone should workout before Christmas shopping, what do you think?

I’m pretty much done shopping, but one thing’s for sure…I kept my new favorite bag with me throughout all the trips to the mall and it saved my life.  I’m talking about my new PURSEmafia bag, and the *star* of todays giveaway!!

iusb_760x100.9322903source

These pretty ladies are the brains and creativity behind the amazing line of bags and purses known as PURSEmafia.  They use only high quality materials and handmade each one (with love), ensuring that each and every one will be nothing less than the best for all their customers.  I have known them since I was about 12 years old!  Believe me, I’ve seen their amazing designs and prints and every. single. one. is amazing!

pursemafia

They carry everything from clutches, makeup bags, and even wine totes (great for gifts) to convertible hip bags, diaper bags, and carry-all totes.  If you like one you see on their ETSY site, you better order it up quick!  In order to ensure their unique styles and designs, they often sell selected quantities of each print.  Check out their latest chevron print bags, fab!

I’ve been bringing my carry-all bag around town for grocery shopping-

pursemafia

As a work bag (pretty much to carry all my cups and Tupperware containers…I have a problem)-

pursemafia

As a Christmas shopping lifesaver (tons of gifts fit in there!)- and, of course, as a gym or yoga bag-I guarantee all of your workout gear will fit!

Take a look at their site and fall in love with all of their styles!  Luckily, the ladies have generously gifted a bag to one lucky winner!! That’s right, you have the chance to win my favorite carry-all tote!!

pursemafia

Check out a similar one here with different angles and much better photography!

**One lucky winner will receive the PURSEmafia carry-all tote pictured above**

Here’s what you gotta do to enter:

1. How do you handle the holidays?  Positive attitude…or not?!  

2. For an additional entry: like me on Facebook (Steph Stays Slim) and comment telling me what you would use the PURSEmafia tote to carry 

3. For even another entry, follow me on Instagram (stephstaysslim) and send me a pic of your favorite bag 

4. And now I’m on Twitter, so follow me there too (@stephstaysslim) and tell me you want to WIN!

*For the additional entries for following me on FB, Instagram, and Twitter, make sure you let me know in separate comments*

Giveaway ends on Thursday December 20, 2012 at 11:00pm PST and the winner will be announced by Friday afternoon.
The giveaway is open to residents of the Contiguous United States. There will be one winner generated by random.org.
PURSEmafia graciously hosted this giveaway.  All opinions expressed about the product are my own.

6 thoughts on “PURSEmafia…a Great Giveaway, Day #8!!

  1. I love these kind of bags!! I also love the Holidays…and tackle the stressful stuff as fast and soon as possible so I can enjoy time with family, delicious food, and relaxing by the fire…all with a positive attitude. A very wise man (my father) once told me when I started teaching years ago, “each morning when you wake up, choose your attitude – it’ll set the stage for your entire day!” And boy was he right! Positivity breeds positivity! Smile today…because you are blessed and beautiful!

  2. So cute! I tackle the holidays positively…it is about time with family and friends, good food, music, holiday shows, and lots of laughing! I shop starting in the summer so I can get people what I want to get them and so it isn’t so stressful around the actual holidays 🙂

  3. I try to stay positive myself & think about the time with family & friends, it usually takes some of the stress off things. I have run the SD Convention Center stairs many a time as a workout 😉

What Say You?!

