Yup, You Heard it Here First…A Bacon Wrapped Turkey! Yikes!!

I had a holiday party for work last night that I helped host (I’m the president of the social committee 🙂 ).  All I have to say is that this happened:

bacon wrapped turkey

My friend TupperBecca (the Tupperware diva) ran the show with the turkey last night – and I (the pescetarian) was her assistant. Yes, the irony was not lost on us.  Everyone raved about how delicious it was and it smelled amazing!  I did not partake because , duh, it’s turkey and I don’t eat meat!  I’ll post the recipe for those of you that may want to try it on an indulgent occasion.

Sweaty Stats: yesterday ran 4 miles.  and that’s it.  I was rushing around all day to get things ready for the party last night and just got in a short workout.  Personal Goal– get on track with tough workouts every.single.time.  I get that the holidays get’s you off track, blah, blah, blah…I gotta take charge and make it happen. period.  Anyone else having these struggles?? 

The winner of the PB2 is the adorable  Nelly @o2befitmom.  Hope you can put it to good use with your kiddo(s) too!  Email me soon so I can get it mailed out!

I’m off to finish Christmas shopping, agh!! Wish me luck and say a little prayer for me, it’s going to be crazy out there!!  To get me through this madness, I’m def hitting up Starbucks first.  A caffeinated, frantic, last minute shopper…yup, that sounds like a good idea!

Today’s giveaway is a Starbucks gift package complete with a Starbucks gift card!  Yup, that’s right…so try your luck at winning this baby so you can be a caffineited mess just like me!  Just kidding 🙂

Starbucks china cup

 

 

My Favorite Starbucks Cup 

To enter, just follow the same rules-

1.  Are you a coffee drinker?  Or do you avoid it completely?  Whats your warm drink of choice? 

2. For an additional entry, like me on Facebook (Steph Stays Slim)

3. For even another entry, follow me on Instagram (@stephstaysslim) and send me a pic of you with your fav coffee/non-coffee drink.

4. On Twitter (@stephstaysslim) send me a tweet mentioning @starbucks #starbucksgiveaway

*For the additional entries for following me on FB, Instagram, and Twitter, make sure you let me know in separate comments*

Giveaway ends on Sunday morning  December 22, 2012 at 6:00am PST and the winner will be announced by Saturday afternoon. *I’ve extended the giveaway a bit since I got this post up later than usual*
The giveaway is open to residents of the Contiguous United States. There will be one winner generated by random.org.
No compensation nor product was received for hosting this giveaway-this is all me people.  All opinions expressed about the product are my own.
10 thoughts on “Yup, You Heard it Here First…A Bacon Wrapped Turkey! Yikes!!

  1. Not much of a coffee drinker but do enjoy treating myself twice a month (every other Friday on my way to work) with a Skinny Caramel Macchiato or a Pumpkin Spice Latte. 😉

What Say You?!

