Resolutions – Good Idea or Bad Idea?

Sweaty Stats: As promised, I cleaned a lot. I didn’t formally workout, but cleaning def makes me sweaty, so I called it a day!

I personally love New Year’s Resolutions, but I also know that 90% of people who make them, don’t keep them. I heard this stat on Kathie Lee and Hoda on the Today Show this morning, they’re my source of cutting edge news.

Kathie Lee and Hoda

;

source

I like resolutions for many reasons, but I basically am a fan because I like setting goals in pretty much every aspect of my life. I’m not always the best ‘keeper’ of resolutions, but I almost always finish the new year with some improvement in whatever area my resolution was in.

I wasn’t very organized with my resolutions last year because I didn’t blog – blogging is the best reminder ever!! But I will share a few of my resolutions (that I remember) and reflect in whether or not I kept them, will continue them, or ditch them in a future post.

On another note, I’m super excited!! Why? Glad you asked. My sister is coming back from Paris!! Yay!! We didn’t get to spend Christmas with her, and as much as I complain and give her a hard time (no, that doesn’t go away when you become an “adult”), I still missed her. Her flight arrives from Chicago (layover) at 8:15, which really mean 11:45 because chicago flights are ALWAYS delayed, right?

I leave you with a few of the pictures she sent me. No, she didn’t consent to these pics being posted, but that’s the best part about being the older sister…I do as I wish! 🙂

20121229-080234.jpg

20121229-080243.jpg

20121229-080252.jpg

20121229-080300.jpg

3 thoughts on “Resolutions – Good Idea or Bad Idea?

  1. Pingback: Year End Review | Steph Stays Slim

  2. No, I didn’t consent to these pictures! Haha. And i missed you too. Love u sister, keep the posts coming 🙂

    Ps, u jinxed me, my flight has already been delayed an hr 😥

  3. Cant wait to set my list of resolutions 🙂 im hoping to keep them if not all most of them lol. Amazing pictures Europe is gorgeous love the Fontana Di Trevi one (only bcus i have the exact same pix haha from my trip lol) enjoy your sister!!!

What Say You?!

