A Lil Late, but Here’s the Plan!

Sweaty Stats: Sunday was a rest day, and Monday I did a lil 1 mile run with 8 sets of stairs, abs, and lunges.  It was the perfect workout for today because I wasn’t feeling like a long run – I was having a case of the Monday Blah’s 😦

So normally I would have posted my “plan” on Monday…but I was a slacker yesterday and didn’t get it all planned out until Monday evening.  I was too busy having fun on Sunday night with my hubby, it happens.

little italy san diegoSunday Night Dinner 

Meal Planning:

Besides the normal protein shakes, cottage cheese bowls, and other normal snacks, these are some of the main meals I’ll be working with.

  • Salmon Burger- sandwich thin “bun” with a chipotle teriyaki aioli (made form greek yogurt)
  • Mexican Cesar Salad – topped with a soyrizo, black bean, and corn sauté
  • Buffalo Shrimp Salad
  • Tempeh Chili from Fitzee Foods
  • Spaghetti Squash from Fitzee Foods 

Sweaty Sessions for the Week:

  • Monday: 1 mile run + stairs workout
  • Tuesday: 4 mile run + abs and pushup’s
  • Wednesday: Gym – lower body, abs, and elliptical (and maybe an evening yoga class)
  • Thursday: Yoga or Pilates
  • Friday: 6 mile run
  • Saturday: Yoga
  • Sunday: Rest Day

I like mapping out what I’m eating and doing for workouts because it gives me a plan to stick to.  If I’m giong to be honest, I don’t always follow it 100%, but I try and always reevaluate what I’ve done for the week when I’m planning the following week’s meals and workouts.

Only 9 days left until my 30th Birthday!! I’m so excited and I’ll be talking about it everyday until then!! 🙂

Why do you plan meals and workouts?
Do you always stick to it, or is it a hit or miss?
Are birthdays something you get excited about?  Or is it just another day for you??

2 thoughts on “A Lil Late, but Here’s the Plan!

  1. Nine days…woohoo! Did you figure out what you are doing for your bday yet? I always plan out my meals and workouts in advance and probably stick to about 80% of the plan…hard to really plan my life with being a mommy to two boys…you never know what each day will bring! As for birthdays, they haven’t ever been a big deal to me…this way I don’t get bummed out if someone misses my birthday or nothing special happens…sounds pathetic, I know 🙂 Have a great day!

What Say You?!

