Meal Planning Monday and Sweaty Set-Up for the Week

Sweaty Stats: Friday I wasn’t able to make it to my planned run because of the rain, boo!  I had to go to the gym…I hit the elliptical and did some core work.  On Saturday I went on a short run with my hubby, we did some interval moves, and finished up with a few sets of stairs.  The weather was perfect!  Cloudy, cool, and even a bit misty.  Sunday, as usual, was a rest day.

Most of my birthday festivities are over.  Yes, I still have a few more fun things planned!  Doesn’t everyone celebrate birthdays for 3 weeks!?! So now I need to get “back on track” with eating.  On a side note, 1. I feel like “we” over-use “back on track” – including myself.  2. Birthday celebrations aren’t always the healthiest and I know I’ve indulged.  Enough is enough.

flowers and case

Some more birthday love – flowers from JC and new iPhone case and luggage tag from my neighbor 

Congrats to everyone who ran the Carlsbad Marathon yesterday!  I’m bummed I couldn’t make it out there this year.  This was actually my first ever half marathon a few years ago, so it holds a special place in my heart 🙂 It’s a pretty race, flat course, and starts and ends in a mall which makes parking and logistics a piece of cake.

carlsbad marathon race bib

Meal Planning Monday: Here’s some of the meals I have planned for the week-

  • Salmon Burgers on Sandwich Thin with Baked Sweet Potato Fries
  • Salads: Market Salad with Pear and Goat Cheese; Protein Cesar Salad with Garbanzo Beans and Egg
  • Baked Tilapia with Sautéed Spinach
  • Creamy Parmesan Chicken made with Greek Yogurt (for the husband)
  • Cottage Cheese Bowl
  • Biggest Loser Protein Pancakes
  • *edited to add*
  • Skinny Green Protein Shake
  • Creamy Cauliflower and Shrimp Sauté (This is gonna be yummy!)

Sweaty Set-Up:

  • Monday: 3 mile run and core/booty work in the gym
  • Tuesday: Run 5 miles and ab work at home
  • Wednesday: Pilates or Yoga
  • Thursday: Run 6 miles and ab work at home
  • Friday: Rest ( I have plans after work)
  • Saturday: 3 miles with interval workout and stairs with the hubby.
  • Sunday: Rest Day
  • *I may have to flip flop Sat and Sun depending on JC’s schedule – he coaches and may have a game Sat morning*

So there it is! I’ll leave you with another pic from the weekend…I’m showing off my new necklace that I rocked Saturday night!

banana republic necklace

Do you meal plan for the week on Sunday (which is smarter than Monday!)?
Any fun runs this weekend?
Do your birthday celebrations span for a few weeks too?  Or is that just me??

One thought on “Meal Planning Monday and Sweaty Set-Up for the Week

  1. What a fun a birthday, I’m going to tell my husband celebration needs to last 3 weeks! He better start planning! I love that phone case, but I typically only buy 99 cent ones, I break them way too easy.

What Say You?!

